Theory Canada 15 (Old)

June 4-6 2020, University of Waterloo

The Theory Canada 15 meeting, that was to be held 4-6 June 2020 at the University of Waterloo, is cancelled.

The Executive Committee of the DTP was prompted to make this regrettable decision by the cancellation of the 2020 CAP Congress. The Theory Canada meeting is meant to be offered as a satellite conference to the CAP Congress. Most importantly, however, it was felt that it would be irresponsible to hold the meeting in view of the current COVID-19 pandemic.

The DTP thanks Professor Rob Mann, Chair of the Local Organizing Committee, and his team, for their work in preparation for the now-cancelled Theory Canada 15.

Theory Canada 15 is the fifteenth in a series of annual conferences organized by the Division of Theoretical Physics (DTP) of the Canadian Association of Physicists (CAP) as a satellite of the CAP Congress.

The purpose of the Theory Canada meetings is to bring together Canada’s broad range of theorists working a variety of areas. The intent is to foster new interdisciplinary collaborations and to provide students with information about the latest developments.

Call for abstracts

Abstract submission for TC 15 will open on Monday 24 February 2020. The deadline is Monday 27 April 2020.

Please submit your abstracts using the TC 15 Indico page.

Invited Speakers

Aleksandrs Aleksejevs, Memorial University
Nassim Bozorgnia, York University
Claudia Gomes da Rocha, University of Calgary
Viqar Husain, University of New Brunswick
Hae-Young Kee, University of Toronto
Eve Lee, McGill University
Sharon Morsink, University of Alberta
Christine Muschik, University of Waterloo
Francesca Vidotto, Western University

Theory Canada 15 is generously supported by the following organizations: