Theory Canada 16

24-25 May 2024—University of Waterloo / Institute for Quantum Computing—Waterloo, Ontario

Theory Canada 16 will be located near the 2024 CAP Congress, which is taking place from 27-31 May at Western University in London, Ontario.

The aim is to foster collaboration and the exchange of ideas across disciplines with research-level but accessible oral presentations. The research areas covered by Theory Canada 16 will be:

  • Mathematical Physics
  • Quantum Information
  • Relativity, Gravitation and Cosmology
  • Strings and Quantum Gravity
  • Particles and Fields
  • Nuclear Physics
  • Condensed Matter Theory

Abstract submission and registration

There is no fee to attend Theory Canada 16. However, registration is required.

Both registration and abstract submission are open through Indico. The deadline for abstract submission is Friday 3 May 2024 Friday 10 May 2024.


The conference program will be available on Indico at a later date.

Travel and accommodations

We are working to arrange accommodations in University of Waterloo residences. You may indicate, upon registration, which days you would be interested in having accommodations, though note that this does not guarantee a spot and we will provide further instructions at a later date.

Update (2024-05-12): Participants who requested a space in residence prior to the deadline will be staying at Ron Eydt Village, 200 University Avenue West, Waterloo, Ontario, N2L 3G1 and will be emailed a confirmation in the next few days.

Transportation for participants from Waterloo to the CAP Congress in London will be arranged for Sunday 26 May, times to be determined.

Local organizing committee

Robert Mann (University of Waterloo)
Everett Patterson (University of Waterloo)

Main contacts:
Robert Mann (rbmann @ uwaterloo . ca)
Everett Patterson (ea2patterson @ uwaterloo . ca)
Hari Kunduri (kundurih @ mcmaster . ca)

Scientific Organizing Committee

DTP Executive:

  • Ivan Booth (Memorial University, Chair)
  • Hari Kunduri (McMaster University, Vice-Chair)
  • Hubert de Guise (Lakehead University, Treasurer and Secretary)
  • Randy Lewis (York University, Past-Chair)
  • Everett Patterson (University of Waterloo, Student Representative)
  • Olivia Di Matteo (The University of British Columbia, Website Maintenance)


Theory Canada 16 would not be possible without the support of our many financial sponsors!

  • Faculty of Mathematics and Faculty of Science at University of Waterloo
  • The Perimeter Institute
  • The Theoretical Physics Institute, Alberta
  • Winnipeg Institute for Theoretical Physics
WITP logo
CITA logo